RSI Elects New Board Members & Secretary-Treasurer

Washington, DC, October 3, 2013 – Tom Simpson, President of the Railway Supply Institute (RSI), today announced the election of three new members of the board of directors at the annual meeting held during this week’s Railway Interchange 2013 in Indianapolis. The new board members are: David Brabb, AVP Research & Development, Sharma and Associates; Dan O’Neal, Member, Board of Directors, the Greenbrier Companies; and Patrice Powers, EVP Structured Finance, GE Rail Car Services.

 “These new Board members were chosen from 15 well-qualified candidates to serve a three-year term beginning January 1, 2014 and expiring on December 31, 2017,” said Simpson. “David, Dan and Patrice will do an outstanding job of serving RSI, its members and the railway industry.”

 Simpson also noted that at its summer meeting, the RSI Board of Directors elected Tom DeJoseph, Vice President Marketing and Sales with Loram Maintenance of Way to the post of RSI Secretary-Treasurer. DeJoseph joins Chairman Mike Foxx, President and CEO, Strato, Inc., and Vice Chairman Jeff Stearns, Vice President Sales and Marketing, Wabtec to complete the 2014 RSI executive committee.


About The Railway Supply Institute (RSI)

The Railway Supply Institute (RSI) represents companies involved in the manufacture of products and services in the freight car, locomotive, maintenance-of-way, communications and signaling, and transit industries. Since its founding in 1908 RSI and its predecessor organizations have delivered comprehensive marketing, government relations, business development, and standards and technology services to its membership and advocated exclusively on behalf of supplier interests in multiple industry coalitions, legislative bodies and regulatory organizations. For more information visit RSI’s website,, or call 202-347-4664.