Standard Coupler Manufacturers Committee

Chair: Scott Mautino, Executive Vice President, McConway & Torley

Membership on the RSI Standard Coupler Manufacturers Committee is restricted to those companies that produce standard Association of American Railroads (AAR) couplers. The committee promotes AAR standard coupler technology worldwide and deals with technical matters affecting the use of that technology. The committee meets periodically to deal with matters confronting standard coupler manufacturers. The committee also works with the railroad industry to develop coupler standards that reflect the latest in technology and foundry practices.


Please contact Mike O'Malley by email or by phone at (202) 347-4664 for more information regarding the RSI Coupler Committee.